Two New Shawls for the Market.

I keep plugging away with my needles, experimenting with different yarns, different styles, colours and whatnot.  With that being said I’ve made two new shawls for the Market and I’m excited to show them off.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a new blue stripey shawl in Romney  It’s lovely and sheer, just perfect for covering up on those cool summer evenings.  You can throw it over your shoulders or wrap it around your waist.  In the Winter it makes a delightful scarf when the V of the triangle is in the front.  Classic lines and looks great against black.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

I have a new pattern in my repertoire, Cat’s Paw and  I used some of my secret stash of Shetland Wool in a soft grey.  The shawl has a scalloped edging and much like the blue shawl can be worn around the shoulders or the waist.

The Friday Evening Market at Diana Krall Square will be open on Friday June 20th from 4pm until 8pm.  Come on down and take a look at my new creations, and see the other fine offerings of the other vendors at the Market.

As well I’ll be doing some demonstrations throughout the evening on how to use silk hankies in spinning.  Depending on the weather I’ll be bringing either my  hand spindle if it’s raining, or my spinning wheel if the weather permits.

 

About Sacred Teachings

I am fortunate to live on beautiful Vancouver Island, in the little town of Nanaimo. I want to explore various aspects of paganism and spirituality to bring improvement into my life. I always did believe that when you fall down, you need to pick yourself back up... It may have taken a while, but that's exactly what I am doing... getting back in contact with life, love, nature, and divinity.
This entry was posted in clothing, Diana Krall Square, Evening Market, Farmers Market, Friday Nights, homespun, knitting, shawl, spinning and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment