A Pretty Little Peice

I’ve made many things, socks, and wraps, sweaters and hats, gloves and mitts and more, but up until recently I had never made a triangle shawl.  Now I had started one many times, but would get distracted by life events.  I must say that living on my own has made more difficult patterns possible, and the ability to really study something a pleasure.

So I got busy, found myself a nice little pattern and picked up my needles and knit.  I used the a lovely purple silk wool mix I had spun up just recently and the results were amazing.  It’s soft and warm, and delicate, with a hint of lace.  GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERA GE DIGITAL CAMERAIt was so fun to make and seeing it all complete made my day.  I think the tassels really finish it off quite nicely.  It’s a little darker than in the picture, but there is that hint of silver in it, which lends a lovely depth to it.  I think I’ll be working on some gnome hats next, or maybe another shawl, or perhaps some mitts.  I don’t know.  I do know it’s nice to be knitting again and I’m really happy to be getting as much done as I am.

About Sacred Teachings

I am fortunate to live on beautiful Vancouver Island, in the little town of Nanaimo. I want to explore various aspects of paganism and spirituality to bring improvement into my life. I always did believe that when you fall down, you need to pick yourself back up... It may have taken a while, but that's exactly what I am doing... getting back in contact with life, love, nature, and divinity.
This entry was posted in clothing, knitting, wool. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Pretty Little Peice

  1. clknight225 says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Baabaablacksheep says:

    Talented girl she is!

Leave a comment