Temptation

I have been picking and cleaning wool for days.  I must admit, I miss knitting!!! Alot!!!! That said, I also miss spinning and as I go through this adventure of making a coat, which I am doing from start to finish, I may need other stimuli to keep going.  What I have to remember is that by Winter I want to be wearing a very soft warm version of this.  I also want to loose 50 pounds, so the goal is to make a small coat instead of something inbetween a medium and large.  Image

Isn’t she lovely.. I want to make it in a dark reddish black.  I want it to look spectacular, and I want longer sleeves, this will be my winter coat.  For it I will make matching gauntlet style mitts., and perhaps even some leggings.  I refuse to freeze.

I need a lot of wool for this and so I suspect a mini break is coming up… something fun to stir the blood so perhaps I might rework this into an adult knit version.  Something with brown and natural wool so it’s a little more authentic looking.  And I may even make some steampunk goggles to go with.ImageImageI

I also find this one appealing… however still I would make real goggles.  I think that perhaps with a little felting one could make this look even more realistic .. Especially if you used a natural coloured boucle to represent the sheep’s wool liner.  So those are my thoughts… I should probably be picking instead of looking for other projects, but I don’t want to get so bored I hang the whole lot of it.

About Sacred Teachings

I am fortunate to live on beautiful Vancouver Island, in the little town of Nanaimo. I want to explore various aspects of paganism and spirituality to bring improvement into my life. I always did believe that when you fall down, you need to pick yourself back up... It may have taken a while, but that's exactly what I am doing... getting back in contact with life, love, nature, and divinity.
This entry was posted in breaks, clothing, coat, knitting, prepping wool, wool and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment